Wow, I'm so sorry I haven't updated recently...or in the past month, at that! I've either been super busy or super depressed over being dumped then taken back then dumped again. Whatever, c'est la vie.
Yes, Andrew and I are NOT together anymore. He decided to point out to me last Sunday that we have nothing in common, which is fine, whatever I don't care now. We'll remain friends, and honestly I think I'm better suited as his mentor more than his girlfriend.
Casey came back into my life about a week before Andrew dumped me, confessing that earlier he just didn't want a committed relationship and he never cheated on me; that was a lie so he could dump me smoothly. I was appalled but relieved that he didn't actually cheat on me. Let's face it; what girl would WANT their man to cheat on them especially if they've only been together for about 3 days total? That's a real slap in the face, in my opinion. Anyways, Casey and I are kinda close now, but we aren't becoming "official" until we've hung out and gotten to know each other away from Facebook and text messenging :) Smart move on our part, eh?
Tomorrow's Christmas, which is the traditional day of receiving gifts and such. I only asked for one specific item this year (Super Smash Bros. Brawl for the Wii) so...*crosses fingers*
And now Andrew's being emo and concerning me by saying things like "You shouldn't care about me; I'm not your problem", which in reality I care A LOT for him and about him and will do anything in my power to help him through all his trials. Face it, Kitty; you're stuck with this Panda <3 :) He's definitely NOT a burden and I think I really can help him; he reminds me of me when I was younger so I'm hoping my experience stories can at least provide a smidgen of guidence into his life.
Oh, and I've decided I'm going to live by the words to All Time Low's song "Weightless" next year:
...Maybe it's not my weekend, but it's gonna be my year
And I'm so sick of watching while the minutes pass as I go no where
And this is my reaction to everything I fear
'Cause I've been going crazy
I don't wanna waste another minute here...
^^ Seriously, isn't that just empowering? Or is it just me? :P
What do you think your song of 2010 will be? :)
until next we meet...
♥*
This is diary of a crazy, sexy, random, band-&-sitcom junkie chick named Kristin aka KristaVolpe.
♥*™
Thursday, December 24, 2009
Monday, December 7, 2009
Oops...my bad.
This won't be a long one, because...well, it's 2 in the morning and I don't want to bring you guys down with all my drama I've been trying to clear up.
I just felt the need to express something I've recently discovered:
I lost my virginity in July to James, and it took me almost 4 months to officially say "I'm ready to find real love". Yes, I was still getting over him until Andrew and I started talking. Now, my discovery...Not just girls get super attached to the owner of their V-card; I have several guy friends who have been trying desperately to get over their exes and just can't seem to. At first, I knew it was a big deal to lose it, don't get me wrong, but I just thought it was a bigger deal for a girl. I was proven wrong, and that's perfectly fine. I just have more sympathy for the male species now; they hurt just as much as women do when they get dumped by that special person. To all the guys I've unintentionally said "SUCK IT UP!" to in these situations, I'm so very truly sorry, I'm heartless sometimes :(
I think that's all I need to say here right now. Ugh, I need some sleep and OMG IT'S SNOWING!
until next we meet...
♥*
I just felt the need to express something I've recently discovered:
I lost my virginity in July to James, and it took me almost 4 months to officially say "I'm ready to find real love". Yes, I was still getting over him until Andrew and I started talking. Now, my discovery...Not just girls get super attached to the owner of their V-card; I have several guy friends who have been trying desperately to get over their exes and just can't seem to. At first, I knew it was a big deal to lose it, don't get me wrong, but I just thought it was a bigger deal for a girl. I was proven wrong, and that's perfectly fine. I just have more sympathy for the male species now; they hurt just as much as women do when they get dumped by that special person. To all the guys I've unintentionally said "SUCK IT UP!" to in these situations, I'm so very truly sorry, I'm heartless sometimes :(
I think that's all I need to say here right now. Ugh, I need some sleep and OMG IT'S SNOWING!
until next we meet...
♥*
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
.::.It takes me all the way; I want you to stay.::.
Well dang, almost a decade later and I'm back in the blog that pretty much started it all! (Okay, that's stretching it, considering ...
-
I love how I go a couple months without updating here then come back with so many new stories! :D When we last left off I was getting over C...
-
And so goes another one out of my life most likely. Yep, I lost another friend in the last 48 hours; Spencer. All I can say is I'm sorry...
-
Call me a weirdo but I love older music. For real, anything from the 1950s, later 1960s, scattered 1980s, 1990s, and early to mid 2000s (and...