I'm so sick of everyone treating me like I'm an idiot. Even my sister says I'm stupid, and she's nine. I'm sorry that it takes me a few minutes to process something that usually takes someone seconds to grasp a concept of. I don't mean to be slower than most people, I just am, and it makes me sad because then, in turn, I feel like I'm stupid.
It's like tonight at dinner. My father asked me what I was going to college for and I said photography, and he's like "Digital, I'm assuming?". Honestly, I was telling the truth when I said it didn't say digital or otherwise, and he got annoyed with me, and started saying something to the extent of "Well, let's say you worked for a phone company; you wouldn't just say 'I work for the phone company', you'd say 'I work for Such-and-Such phone company'. Photography is a broad subject...blah blah blah". I'm sick of being treated like this!
The only person that doesn't treat me like this now is Richard♥. Even some of my closest friends do, because they know I won't pick up on it for a while.
So I'm sorry I'm slow. I'm so sorry...
I'm going to cry in a corner now =[
----------------
Now playing: Escape the Fate - Not Good Enough for Truth or Cliche
via FoxyTunes
This is diary of a crazy, sexy, random, band-&-sitcom junkie chick named Kristin aka KristaVolpe.
♥*™
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
.::.It takes me all the way; I want you to stay.::.
Well dang, almost a decade later and I'm back in the blog that pretty much started it all! (Okay, that's stretching it, considering ...
-
I love how I go a couple months without updating here then come back with so many new stories! :D When we last left off I was getting over C...
-
And so goes another one out of my life most likely. Yep, I lost another friend in the last 48 hours; Spencer. All I can say is I'm sorry...
-
Call me a weirdo but I love older music. For real, anything from the 1950s, later 1960s, scattered 1980s, 1990s, and early to mid 2000s (and...
No comments:
Post a Comment