So I decided today that Jon and I shouldn't be together. Alot of it was because I'm not attracted to him at all, but most of it was because during church today I was praying about what I should do with this situation I'm in and God told me to get rid of Jon, that he was bringing me down and everything because he's not Christian. Yes, I am a Christian, and if you have a problem with it, I'm sorry but you shouldn't be reading my blog. I gave my life to the Lord when I was 8 years old and completely confirmed it in February when I went to a Youth Challenge at Pine Crest Bible Training Center. That was one of the greatest weekends of my entire life, and I cannot wait to hopefully go back next winter again =]
Anyways, I did it. Jon and I are over. He still loves me and cares about me...probably just a little too much, because what happened was Kyle♥ called me while I was talking to him and we made it like he was here with me, typing on my computer. Well, Jon told Kyle♥ he wants to marry me but would never tell me because he knows it would scare me (yeahh, just a little) and then went on to say that he hopes Kyle♥ can make me happy and Kyle♥ pointed out to him that I'm independent and that only I can control my happiness. Jon then had to go because he was on Donny's laptop but we got him in an off-line message and he read it with no reply. Then, he came back online and I attempted to talk to him, again with Kyle♥ on the phone with me, and Kyle♥ made me stop because he said that Jon was bringing me into depression, and he was right. At one point, I was blasting "Blurry" by Puddle of Mudd until Kyle♥ told me to shut it off and lay down in my bed. We finally came to a point of conclusion after about 45 minutes of me crying to him about how worried I was and how sorry I was that I was hurting Jon. I still care about the guy, I just don't love him. I don't think I can at this point; I love Kyle♥, and he's my best friend. Nothing's going to change that =]
And tonight was probably the last night he and I could talk as late as we did, because he starts college on Tuesday at 8am. I'm happy for him =] But I am going to miss our late-night talks about our naughty bits and such ;] Oh, how I love him! XDD
Anyways, that was my "excitement" for the day, although I did get down and out enough to make this to try and cheer myself up:
And with that, I think I'll go watch 18 Again! and dose off.
until next we meet...
♥*
This is diary of a crazy, sexy, random, band-&-sitcom junkie chick named Kristin aka KristaVolpe.
♥*™
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
.::.It takes me all the way; I want you to stay.::.
Well dang, almost a decade later and I'm back in the blog that pretty much started it all! (Okay, that's stretching it, considering ...
-
I love how I go a couple months without updating here then come back with so many new stories! :D When we last left off I was getting over C...
-
And so goes another one out of my life most likely. Yep, I lost another friend in the last 48 hours; Spencer. All I can say is I'm sorry...
-
Call me a weirdo but I love older music. For real, anything from the 1950s, later 1960s, scattered 1980s, 1990s, and early to mid 2000s (and...
No comments:
Post a Comment